Country Confidential

'Like A Rhinestone Cowboy: The Best of Glen Campbell' with Darren Coggan National Tour

DCoggan-LARC-griffith-755x370.jpg

Glen Campbell is one of music's legends and multi award winner country artistt Darren Coggan is bringing his music to the stage with Like A Rhinestone Cowboy; playing all the hits like Gentle On My Mind, Wichita Lineman, and of course, the iconic Rhinestone Cowboy.

This show is more than just a tribute show, with Darren Coggan actually touring with Campbell during his Australian tour in the 90s. 

“Glen Campbell has always beenan inspiration to me, from a very early age, he was the reason I wanted to be a country singer. I had the honour of touring with Glen on his Australian tour in 1997 and heard first-hand some of the many stories and anecdotes that we share with our audience.”

THere are shows around country, check out the tour dates below:

Thursday March 14 – RIVERINA PLAYHOUSE, WAGGA WAGGA
civictheatre.com.au PH 02 6926 9688

Friday March 15 – WEST GIPPSLAND PERFORMING ARTS CENTRE, WARRAGUL
wgac.com.au PH 03 5624 2456

Sunday March 17 – GEELONG PERFORMING ARTS CENTRE
gpac.org.au PH 03 5225 1200

Friday March 29 - GLASSHOUSE, Port Macquarie
glasshouse.org.au PH 02 6581 8888

Saturday March 30 - JETTY THEATRE, Coffs Harbour
jettytheatre.com.au PH 02 6648 4930

Friday April 5 - CESSNOCK PERFORMING ARTS CENTRE
cessnockperformingartscentre.com.au PH 02 4993 4266

Saturday April 6 - MANNING ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE, Taree
mec.midcoast.nsw.gov.au PH 02 6592 5466

Friday May 10 – LIZOTTES, Newcastle
lizottes.com.au PH 02 4956 2066

Saturday May 11 - THE ARTHOUSE, Wyong
thearthousewyong.com.au PH 02 4335 1485

Friday May 17 – CENTRO CBD, Wollongong
centrocbd.com PH 02 4225 3556

Saturday May 18 - SHOALHAVEN ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE, Nowra
shoalhavenentertainment.com.au PH 1300 788 503

Friday May 31 – Glen Street Theatre, Belrose
glenstreet.com.au PH 9975 1455

Thursday June 6 - EMPIRE CHURCH THEATRE, Toowoomba
empiretheatre.com.au PH 1300 655 299

Friday June 7 - THE EVENTS CENTRE, Caloundra
theeventscentre.com.au PH 07 5491 4240

Saturday June 8 - REDLANDS PERFORMING ARTS CENTRE, Cleveland
www.rpac.com.au PH 07 3829 8131

You may also like...

Kix Live @ Groundwater Country Music Festival

Kix Live @ Groundwater Country Music Festival

On Friday 26th July, we will be hosting our first ever live radio special at Kurrawa Park during the Groundwater Country Music Festival....

Country to Country 3rd and Final Artist Announcement

Country to Country 3rd and Final Artist Announcement

ERIC PASLAY * RAELYNN * LACY CAVALIER (USA)* JESS MOSKALUKE (CAN)  ADAM ECKERSLEY BAND * CASEY BARNES will join superstar headliner Tim...

Chris Pratt Sings Cash

Chris Pratt Sings Cash

When in Nashville, it would be perfectly acceptable to expect the unexpected in bars around Music City. You never know who might get up on stage and...

Which Country Stars Make Forbes Highest Paid Celebrities List?

Which Country Stars Make Forbes Highest Paid Celebrities List?

Forbes has announced their annual 100 Highest Paid Celebrities list, and there's a handful of country artists that make the list. The country-...