Country Confidential

Travis Collins Releases New Studio Album 'Wreck Me'


Travis Collins, the 2019 CMAA Male Artist of the Year and CMA Global Artist Award-winner, is never more at home than he is under stage lights – world-beating band in tow. It’s this captivating dynamism and essential energy that thrills at the core of supercharged new album, Wreck Me.

“For a while, we were messing with the idea of calling this Reckless Abandon,” Collins jokes of the album’s guiding ethos. “We were just like, we’re going to find or write songs that we want to go out and play, and never get bored playing.”

Wreck Me saw Travis reuniting with Nashville super-producer, Luke Wooten (Brad Paisley, Dierks Bentley). The first two singles to drop, Make Up and Weekend, went on to impact the national country airplay charts. The third single, Rainy Day, is a gentle, earthy sway, and finds Collins giving thanks for the life of a friend lost too soon. Watch Rainy Day video HERE.  The new single and title track drops to media today in line with album release.

As Travis goes on to describe the album, ‘Wreck Me’ is an album that took its first steps before I even really knew I was making ‘an album’.. session by session, I was just trying to record a bunch of songs that hit me right.. songs that challenged me as a singer and songwriter.

It’s the widest footprint of styles and sounds that I’ve ever put together. Each song has its own moment, some dive deeper and more personal, and others soar into new places I haven’t been yet. I’m really proud of that. I feel it’s the truest reflection of me musically so far.”

For the tireless Collins, the two years since the release of  his previous studio outing Brave & The Broken can be measured in country miles. That album stormed the charts, spawned a string of No.1 hits, and launched a sweeping national tour that saw Collins and band bring their expansive sound to audiences far and wide.

Brave & The Broken arrived amid an immensely rich period in Collins’ already enviable career. Then the CMC Male Artist of the Year for two years running, Collins made 2018 his own. Brave & The Broken landed hot on the tail of three Golden Guitar wins for Our Backyard (2017) with Amber Lawrence, and a CMAA Awards sweep in 2017 on the back of Hard Light (2016), which saw Collins take home Golden Guitars for Male Vocalist of the Year, Song of the Year, and Single of the Year. Hard Light also netted three No.1 hits.

Rounding out an immense few years, Collins took home the 2019 Golden Guitar for Male Artist of the Year, and last year opened for US megastars Tim McGraw and Luke Combs.  Wreck Me sets to be the next chapter in an already impressive career.


1.    Wreck Me

2.    Better Than You Found ‘Em

3.    Rainy Day

4.    Damn Girl

5.    Girl Outta The Country

6.    Own A Boat

7.    Make UP

8.    Weekend

9.    Desperado

You may also like...

Davisson Brothers Band & Amber Lawrence Join Together for New Single

Davisson Brothers Band & Amber Lawrence Join Together for New Single "Greatest Show On Earth"

Joining forces with Australian multi-Golden Guitar winner Amber Lawrence, The Davisson Brothers Band today release their new...

Brad Paisley New Video Clip for 'No I In Beer' Features Fans and Famous Friends

Brad Paisley New Video Clip for 'No I In Beer' Features Fans and Famous Friends

Thanks to Covid-19, artists across the world are figuring out new ways to do things that they've always done and with Brad Paisley's ...

The Wolfe Brothers Tom & Nick Play 5 Random Songs in a Van

The Wolfe Brothers Tom & Nick Play 5 Random Songs in a Van

While it's been a while since Tom and Nick Wolfe were on tour, they can get still get in a van together and play some tunes. Which is exaclty...

Luke Combs Marries Longtime Partner Nicole Hocking

Luke Combs Marries Longtime Partner Nicole Hocking

A hurricane and a worldwide pandemic couldn't stop Luke Combs getting married on Saturday (Aug 1).  As reported by People, ...