Morgan Evans Announces 'Live At The Sydney Opera House' Album

February 22, 2024 5:26 am in by

Not even two months after Morgan Evans revealed that he’d be releasing a live album recorded at the Sydney Opera House last year, the Australian country music star has officially made the announcement.

Live At The Sydney Opera House will be released via Warner Music Australia on Friday, 12 April. Recorded over two sold-out evenings at the iconic building, fans will get to relive the Life Upside Down EP and listen as Evans was accompanied by special guests Kita Alexander (for her song Date Night) and John Williamson (for his song Rip Rip Woodchip) in the 17-song setlist.

To kickstart the live album campaign, Evans has released the live version of fan favourite (and show closer) On My Own Again, which you can listen to below.

Article continues after this ad

In a statement, Evans said about Live At The Sydney Opera House, “It was an absolute honour, and a joy, to play the shows at the Sydney Opera House. Playing that place is probably a momentous occasion for anyone, but for an Aussie, it's the one.

“There was a vibration in the room those nights, like we knew, like everyone knew it was going to be special, and in that beautiful, cavernous concert hall we sang and played country music the only way we know how!

“There were a lot of truly magical moments, and I'd like to think people will hear and feel them all on this record. But, most of all, I hope they feel what we felt leaving the stage that night, an Aussie pride, like we were in it together, and like everything is going to be alright.”

You can pre-order/pre-save Live At The Sydney Opera House here.

Earlier this month, Evans announced the final tour dates in support of his latest release, the Life Upside Down EP. He’s booked in five regional Australian dates between his appearances at the John Fogerty-headlined Country Fest QLD and the 2024 Muster at Perth’s Rodeo and Music Festival. You can find those tour dates and more information here.

Article continues after this ad

Morgan Evans - Live At The Sydney Opera House Tracklist:

1. Young Again

2. Country Outta My Girl

3. Kiss Somebody

4. Waltzing Matilda (Interlude)

Article continues after this ad

5. Love Is Real

6. I Can't Make You Love Me (Interlude)

7. Over For You

8. Say What You Want

9. Date Night feat. Kita Alexander

Article continues after this ad

10. Rip Rip Woodchip feat. John Williamson

11. Dedications Interlude

12. Things That We Drink To

13. Pete And Brownie Go To Town (Interlude)

14. Hey Little Mama

Article continues after this ad

15. Day Drunk

16. I Still Call Australia Home (Interlude)

17. On My Own Again 

Embedded Content