Advertisement

Brad Cox Announces Regional Australia & New Zealand 'Acres' Tour

July 26, 2023 10:43 pm in by

Australian country singer Brad Cox is taking his Acres tour on the road again, this time stopping in regional locations across the country and heading to New Zealand for the first time.

Cox will be joined by special guests Caitlyn Shadbolt and Austin Mackay. On the tour dates that you will see below, he will also perform a bunch of “Yarns & Yodels” shows, which are acoustic and intimate gigs packed with storytelling.

Beginning on 21 September, the tour starts at The Cube in Wodonga before a run of Aussie regional dates leads to his first-ever New Zealand concerts. From there, Cox will return to Australia, including for his debut show in Darwin. The Acres regional tour wraps up on 9 December at The Regal Inn in Maitland.

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement

“The ‘Acres’ Album Tour was such a success, and everyone was sad to see the end of it,” Cox said in a press release. “So we have decided to take it to the regions and, for the first time, New Zealand. Darwin friends, you have been screaming at me for years, and we’ve finally got it done. All I can say is the Barra better be on the bite. Plus, we have a couple of solo theatre shows to kick it off. What a mixed bag.”

Last month, Cox took Acres to sold-out metropolitan venues, moving audiences with his fantastic voice wherever he went, whether it was Melbourne’s Northcote Theatre, Brisbane’s The Tivoli or Anita’s Theatre in Thirroul.

Pre-sale tickets for his devoted fans, the Drinking Pioneers, are on sale now. General public tickets go on sale today at 10 am local time via the Brad Cox website. Sign up here to access pre-sales in the future.

Cox theorises that, while the artists themselves have unquestionably put in the hard yards, it also takes a village for things like this to gain momentum. “The last two decades, there's been people working their fucking arses off to make it happen,” he said about the country music boom happening in Australia in a Countrytown interview.

“I don't even know if you can call it 'country' music anymore,” Cox said. “Really, it's just good music.”

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement

Cox’s new album, Acres, was released on Friday, 5 May 2023. Upon its release, the 17-track opus hit #1 on the ARIA Country Charts and #7 on the ARIA Album Chart.

BRAD COX

‘ACRES’ REGIONAL AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND TOUR

WITH SPECIAL GUESTS CAITLYN SHADBOLT & AUSTIN MACKAY

Thu 21 Sep - The Cube | Wodonga Y+Y **

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement

Fri 22 Sep - WPACC | Wangaratta Y+Y **

Sat 23 Sep - Theatre Royal | Castlemaine Y+Y **

Sun 24 Sep - Lighthouse Theatre | Warrnambool Y+Y **

Fri 6 Oct - Savannah In The Round | Mareeba

Thu 19 Oct - Tuning Fork | Auckland #

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement

Fri 20 Oct - San Fran | Wellington #

Sat 21 Oct - Loons | Christchurch #

Thu 26 Oct - Hoey Moey | Coffs Harbour **

Fri 27 Oct - Bowlo Sports And Leisure Yamba | Yamba **

Sat 28 Oct - Warwick Rodeo | Warwick

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement

Sat 11 Nov - Darwin Entertainment Centre | Darwin #

Thu 16 Nov - The Westernport Hotel | San Remo #

Fri 17 Nov - Ballarat Civic Hall | Ballarat #

Sat 18 Nov - York On Lilydale | Mt Evelyn #

Sun 19 Nov - Ulumbarra Theatre | Bendigo #

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement

Fri 24 Nov - Forth Pub | Forth **

Sat 25 Nov - Hobart Uni Bar | Hobart **

Thu 7 Dec - Garden Hotel | Dubbo #

Fri 8 Dec - Panthers | Penrith #

Sat 9 Dec - The Regal Inn | Maitland

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement

WITH SPECIAL GUESTS

** Caitlyn Shadbolt

# Austin Mackay

Y+Y Yarns and Yodels - Brad Cox Acoustic and Intimate

Embedded Content

Article continues after this ad
Advertisement
Advertisement

Keep up to date

Sign up for our newsletter