Carrie Underwood Gets Matching Tattoos With Her Mum And Sisters

July 4, 2023 1:31 am in by

Carrie Underwood recently wrapped the current leg of her Reflection: The Las Vegas Residency on Saturday, July 1. 

The Ghost Story singer, her mum Carole and older sisters Shanna and Stephanie all got matching tattoos to celebrate. Underwood got the outline of a heart tattoo on her right foot, while the other three women got the same design on their wrists instead.

"When your 74-year-old mother asks you and your sisters to get matching tattoos with her in Vegas, the only questions are 'what?' and 'where?'" Underwood captioned on Instagram. "I never would've thought I'd see the day that Mama Carole would be gettin' some ink! #WhatHappensInVegas"

Article continues after this ad

Back in May, Underwood showed off a sentimental flower tattoo she got on her forearm during a girl’s trip to Destin, Florida with her sisters-in-law. “From the beach to the tattoo parlour, Destin didn’t know what hit it!” she wrote. “I love you ladies!!!”

Underwood returns to Las Vegas in September, with her residency wrapping up for the year in early December. She is also set to release a deluxe edition of her Denim & Rhinestones album on September 22 featuring an additional six songs including Out Of That Truck and her latest single, Take Me Out.

Of the original 2022 album, Underwood said, “We cover a lot of ground on this album. We have a lot of songs that have a bit of a ‘throwback’ feel, but they sound super fresh.  I grew up listening to so many different kinds of music and that is extremely evident in this body of work. These are musical influences that are all in me and work their way out, and I just decided this time not to get in their way. I think this whole album ended up being a big reflection of me as a person and as an artist… I was just ready to have fun and to write songs that make me happy to listen to and happy to sing.”

Denim & Rhinestones Deluxe Edition Tracklist:

1. "Denim & Rhinestones"
 2. "Velvet Heartbreak"
 3. "Ghost Story"
 4. "Hate My Heart"
 5. "Burn"
 6. "Crazy Angels"
 7. "Faster"
 8. "Pink Champagne"
 9. "Wanted Woman"
 10. "Poor Everybody Else"
 11. "She Don't Know"
 12. "Garden"
 13. "Out Of That Truck" *
 14. "Give Her That" *
 15. "Drunk and Hungover" *
 16. "Damage" *
 17. "Take Me Out" *
 18. "She Don't Know" (live from Denim & Rhinestones Tour) *

Article continues after this ad

* - Deluxe Edition tracks


Keep up to date with everything Carrie Underwood on Facebook here.

<div class="fr-embedly " data-original-embed="" style="height: 247px;">